ResearchEducationNewsPublicationsJobsBusiness cooperationFaculty

Home / Faculty


The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences is a faculty at University of Aarhus. The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences has research activities at centres in Foulum, Bygholm, Aarslev, Flakkebjerg, and Sorgenfri as well as at four experimental stations. Furthermore, a research group is located at the Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Copenhagen.

Besides the basic service and administrative functions, units in support of the research have been established performing tasks relating to farm management and animal research facilities, library and IT-functions as well as information and documentation activities. The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences thus has the most modern laboratories and experimental facilities, including barns, greenhouses, and semi-field facilities. To this may be added an area of approx. 1300 hectares for research, experiments, and feed production.

The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences has approx. 1,000 employees, of this approx. 375 scientists, distributed on the different centres and localities. Converted to man-years, this corresponds to 666 research man-years, 300 man-years of infrastructure and services, and 34 man-years of management and administration.

The annual turnover of The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences is 557 million DKK of which 332 million DKK is operational income and 225 million DKK a net appropriation/government grant.